September 15, 2012

  • (written on 17 June 2013)

    IMG_0224e

    The started with glorious sunshine and I took the above picture just outside the house after I had finished my muffin-plus-vanilla-latte breakfast in the Coffee Company shop on the other side of the canal. It wasn’t meant to last though because clouds moved in not long after.

    In the early evening I met up with Sean and we went to see a film, which is rather unusual. With Sean I go out for meals, and we hang out in bars every now and then, but this was the first time I was in a movie theatre with him. The film we saw was Angel’s Share, a Scottish production with the title referring to that part of the spirit that evaporates between the time of distillation (and putting in casks) and bottling of whisky. The film was indeed about whisky, and it was also very Scottish. I loved it! It was great to see Scotland on the big screen of course, and especially because of the prominent role that whisky plays in the film. Needless to say we went to Spijker afterwards to have a whisky.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *