May 23, 2012

  • (written on 9 February 2013)

    07B_5771e

    And there you have it. Two pictures, taken a couple of hours apart as you can see by the fading light, but taken from the same position, looking towards the corner of the kitchen area where so far there was an old French cupboard with the microwave on top of it, and some very messy contents. Tonight after work I had a quick bite to eat and then started unpacking the boxes that we'd picked up at IKEA yesterday. The camera recorded the progress of building up the Liatorp cupboard in the picture and as the light outside slowly grew dimmer, the cupboard started filling the corner nicely. I'm very happy with it and I will start filling it with stuff tomorrow.

    One small disappointment was that the microwave will not fit in the space I had in mind for it, in the middle of the cupboard, so I'll have to find another space for that. Oh, and I had also hoped that the doors you see at the bottom of the cupboard could also have gone to the top part, but for some reason that doesn't seem to work. Never mind, I added them to the bottom of one of my other Liatorp cupboards and they look just fine there. After this was all done, and while it was already completely dark outside, I also built the Expedit cupboard that goes next to the bed, but that was a very quick job. I think I am now a truly qualified IKEA furniture assembler.

Recent Posts

Recent Comments

Categories