May 30, 2012

  • (written on 11 February 2013)

    DSCN7261e

    It is only a two day work week this week, and - even better news - today was the second day of the work week! I left the office to return home but I didn't stay home for long. After a quick bite to eat I took a train to the airport and at around 9pm I was waiting at the doors of Arrivals 4 for Colin and Andy to walk out and start their Amsterdam visit! The flight was just a bit delayed but before we knew it we were on a train to Central Station and from there we walked to my place; the apartment they had not seen before. I had left some windows open because the weather was still nice today. As you can see from the picture above, taken of the control tower at the airport just outside the terminal, the sky was clear.

    At home it didn't take long to give them a quick tour of the place (that takes all of ten seconds) and then we settled down in the living area. I'd prepared some snacks (cheese among other things) and I also handed them their birthday gifts, and we just had a nice relaxed time at home. It was too late to head out in the city, but that was fine, it was absolutely great to finally see them here in Amsterdam again, in my new (but tiny) studio. We went to bed well after midnight!

Recent Posts

Recent Comments

Categories